I’m 4 years old!!!

big-cake1256Hey friends! No, no; I’m not four years old, it’s my blog!! After having given my blog a makeover, I’ve been blogging regularly, since. Four years ago, on 28th of February, I decided to give a plunge into this blogging world. Four years later, today, I’m glad I did it. I never thought I’ll come this long in the blogging world. I always loved writing; and I wanted to share my experiences and thoughts. Nothing was better than blogging. That is how I started off.

I did not expect that I would come this far as I did not expect readers waiting for my posts, but to my surprise during the period in between, when I got lazy and stopped blogging regularly I had people asking me why I stopped blogging. In fact, there were people who were waiting for my posts. That I when I decided, come what may, I have to respect my readers, who encourage and motivate me to do what I love.

During the time when I had literally stopped blogging and put up like one post per month or so, my husband kept insisting that I should follow my passion for writing and blog regularly if at all I dream to achieve big in the writing field. With this continuous motivation and encouragement, I somehow managed to shed my laziness and decided for myself, to put a blog post every Thursday. I am a day late this week, I know. Considering the fact that I’ve consistently put up posts every week this month, I’m proud of myself for having comeback with blogging.

Recently, I gave my blog a makeover and my husband brought out the creative side in him, by designing a cover for it. With the hope that I will receive the same kind of encouragement from all of you, I wish to make my blog a huge success in the coming days.

Thank you so much for reading and giving me the feedback. Most importantly, thank you for motivating and encouraging me to continue blogging.

Cheers!!!

Note: The image has been borrowed from the net.

Leave a Reply

