Potato and Capsicum Bhaji

DSC_0786 Hi friends.. Hope the season is treating you with all the happiness you can ask for! So what’s cooking at your end? Hasn’t it been a while since I posted recipes? It’s been months since I posted one. Over the past few months I’ve been preparing stuff I’ve already posted on My Space. There wasn’t anything new coming from my side. Now that I tried my hand at something new, here I am with the recipe. This is my mom’s recipe. I’ve been eating it from I don’t know when! But never gave it a thought to try it out. But recently when my mother-in-law was not there and the preparation of lunch box was on me, I decided to go ahead with it. Potato is one such vegetable which is found in abundance at every household. So I decided to make Potato Capsicum Bhaji. Without wasting time let us quickly run through the methid of preparing the potato capsicum bhaji for chapathi.
Ingredients
12 medium sized potatoes
2 big Capsicums
1 tsp Turmeric Powder
2 tbsp Sambhar Powder
Salt as per requirement
Oil for frying

Method
o Heat oil in a pan and add the chopped potatoes
o Add in the turmeric powder and mix well
o Fry the potatoes very well until golden brown
o Then add in the chopped capsicum
o Add salt as per taste
o Close the lid and cook for about 5-10 minutes until the color of the capsicum changes
o Add in the sambhar powder and mix well
Serve hot with chapathis or rice

Note – I used the homemade Sambhar powder which includes dry red chillies, coriander seeds, cumin seeds
It is very easy to make. On the whole it takes about 30 minutes, so it is the best idea for the lunch box as you’ve limited time in the morning to make it.

I’m sure you’ll try it out and let me know. I received positive response for my bhaji and hope it’s the same for you’ll as well.

See you soon.

Till then, Cheers!!!!

Leave a Reply

