Vegetable hakka Noodles – My Experiment on a Fabulous Friday

Hey friends!! How’s life going? In full speed, I guess! Just another 11 more days to go and there awaits yet another new year, ready to welcome all of us with open arms. Guess, all of you are ready with a set of your New Year resolutions. I do it every year and ultimately do not go in that direction. But I have strictly decided that I will follow it, whatsoever! It’s always a thrill for me to try out something new every time. As I’m enjoying my holidays, I look forward to do something useful, at least, apart from shopping! So when my mom told me yesterday that she would be making Chow Chow Sambhar today, I almost instantaneously told her that I will make something else as well (Chow Chow is one such vegetable, I dread eating).We always eat the authentic south Indian food. So I thought of adding spice to my mom’s lunch menu today by making Vegetable Hakka Noodles. Though it looks easy to make, it takes a lot of patience and perfection. I wouldn’t say it was perfect like in 10 on 10. But I would whole heartedly rate it 9 out of 10 (that is the rating I got from my folks who ate it).


Please Note: Bringing to boil the noodles is the vital thing here because the noodles should not stick together. It should be easily separable. So adding of 1 – 2 tbsp of oil is recommended while boiling the noodles.
So are you ready to check on the recipe!

Ingredients

2 packets of SAMS Hakka Noodles boiled (egg less)
A small bowl each of vegetables like capsicum, cabbage, carrot and spring onions
Powdered white pepper and black pepper (it is available as a taste maker inside the noodles pouch)
2 tbsp of Weikfield Soya Sauce
1 tbsp Hot and sweet tomato ketchup
2 tbsp of oil
Salt as per requirement
Method

Take oil in a large bottomed pan. Add the vegetables one by one and fry it for a minute each. Then add the taste maker, salt (just check on before adding it as the taste maker has salt in it). Put in the soya sauce and the tomato ketchup and fry nicely for a minute.  Finally add in the boiled noodles and mix it very well (I struggled through with this process as the quantity was a bit large- so I got a bit of help from my mom).

Tasty and Yummy Vegetable Hakka Noodles is ready to eat!

I’m sure all noodles’ lovers out there would surely try it as you can have a control on how much oil you use and stuffs. So, why wait, just rush in and give it a try this weekend.



Cheers!!!
One thought on “Vegetable hakka Noodles – My Experiment on a Fabulous Friday

Leave a Reply

