Spinach Soup – My Delicacy on a Lazy Tuesday Evening

Hello friends! The winter has set its roots firmly at few places! How has it been received at your end? Mysore is at its best with a very cool and pleasant weather. It so happens that you feel very lazy to do anything in this weather. However, to curb the cold to some extent, I decided to make something nutritious as well as tasty. That is when I realized nothing can beat a tasty-spicy Spinach Soup. Many people hate spinach, especially kids. So if you want them to have something healthy you can give it to them. Every time my delicacy is tasted by my folks only. But this time with my aunts around, I had a huge demand for what I was about to make.
Without wasting a single moment let me rush through what goes into the making of this delicious soup.

Ingredients
 
4 bunches of Spinach
1 inch long Cinnamon Stick (powdered)
1 tsp Jeera
3 Garlic flakes (roughly chopped)
2 onions roughly chopped
15-17 peppercorns (powdered)
¼ cup milk (or fresh cream)
1 tbsp Salted butter (I used Nutrilite)
Salt (as per requirement)
Method
 
Heat butter in pan until it melts. Add the cinnamon powder and fry for a minute. Add Jeera and fry for a minute. Then add garlic and fry. Finally add the onions, salt and fry until it turns golden brown. Add the spinach and fry for a minute and add water (sufficient to bring the spinach to boil). After the spinach changes its color, remove from stove and cool it at room temperature. Then grind the mixture (do not drain the water from the mixture before grinding, grind it along with the water).
Take the mixture in a vessel and bring to boil. Add milk and pepper powder and mix well and remove from flame.
Super delicious and healthy Spinach Soup is ready to relish on!
How many of you will give it a try on a rainy evening? Let me know.
I will be back soon with something different as always. Till then, take care and enjoy the winter!
 
Cheers!!!
Leave a Reply

