Chocolate Milkshake – On a Thirsty Thursday Evening!



Hi all.. How have you all been? We are almost towards the end of October and as I had mentioned in one of my previous posts – the days are just running, I must say, FLYING! It’s not just that October is ending, 2013 is also coming to an end to give way for an even more glamorous year ahead. So let’s just rush and accomplish all that we wish to during the year end. With rains lashing out every day back here at Mysore, anyone would want to eat something spicy. But being the opposite as always, I spent the somewhat rainy evening today relishing the Divine Chocolate Fantasy (Dark Chocolate Milkshake) I prepared. All chocolate/ chocolate ice cream lovers would really be feeling ’J’ for Jealous! But I could surely help you and reduce the Jealousy. It isn’t difficult to make. It’s just as easy as it can be. But all you need is a superb Chocolate Chip Ice cream.


Ingredients (Serves 2)

Chocolate Ice Cream (around 4 + 2 = 6 scoops) – I used Kwality Walls Divine Chocolate Ice Cream
500 ml Milk

Method

Take 500 ml of boiled and cooled milk in a mixer. Add 4 scoops of Chocolate Ice Cream to it and churn it. I did not add sugar to it as I like tea – coffee – juice – milkshake with less sugar. But, if you want to, you can surely add 1 teaspoon of sugar. However, keep one thing in mind, never add too much of sugar to any milkshake for that matter, the royal taste vanishes when more sugar is added (this is what I feel).

Take a glass of your choice. Pour in the milkshake and then top it with the remaining ice cream. Just get lost in the Divine Chocolate Fantasy.

So how many of you’ll are already rushing to get lost in the Divine Chocolate Fantasy (this is the name I’ve given for the Chocolate Milkshake to make it a bit more interesting).

Just treat yourselves to it, while I go in search of something new!

Cheers!!!
2 thoughts on “Chocolate Milkshake – On a Thirsty Thursday Evening!

  1. Ya ya its really tasty tasty. I had enjoyed it with Vaishu putti yesterday evening. Thank u Vaishu dear. call me whenever u prepare special food items. Ha ha ha 😀

Leave a Reply

