Coriander Parathas – My Experiment on a Wonderful Wednesday

Hello friends! I am back soon. I just wanted to rush here and share my experiment with you guys. So am here today! Being the 2nd of October I had the full day for myself. So I decided I’ll go ahead with some experiment as it has really been more than a month since I experimented with any dish. With a perfect Day and Atmosphere at hand, how could I deny myself the pleasure of experimenting? Apart from that, my mom was also fed up of eating what she prepares daily. I was casually searching out for something yesterday, when I found the recipe of Coriander Paratha. Long ago I had liked a page on facebook called ‘Archana’s Kitchen’. While browsing, I found this recipe and felt excited as I was looking for something different and at the same time something simple as well. I found the recipe very simple. So I decided to give it a try. The ingredients I needed were also readily available at home. So there was nothing to stop me from going ahead. I should thank Archana’s Kitchen for posting awesome recipes every now and then.
Are you all ready to see what goes into the making of Yummy Coriander Parathas? Let’s have a look!


Ingredients (makes 9 parathas)
1 ½ cups of Wheat Flour
2 flakes of garlic finely chopped
About an inch long ginger grated
2 green chilies slit
1 bunch Coriander Leaves
1 teaspoon Cumin seeds
About 12-14 pepper corns crushed coarsely
1 tablespoon Oil
Water
Salt (as per requirement)
Method
Heat oil in a pan and add cumin seeds. When the cumin seeds crackle add the pepper powder and fry for a second. Then, add garlic and fry. Add the grated ginger and fry. Finally add the slit green chilies and the coriander leaves and fry for about 2-3 seconds and remove from heat. Add salt.  Grind this in a mixer with water as per your requirement (I added about ½ a cup of water).
In a bowl take about 1 ½ cups of wheat flour, add the ground paste and little oil and make a dough (For a change I have clicked pictures of the same, thanks to my new smartphone!). I did not leave the dough for some time as it was soft and fluffy as it is. I immediately started rolling out parathas. The funniest part is I saw different shapes coming out in the form of parathas which was like a free entertainment to my mommy!She was laughing continuously. 

But without giving up I made 1 almost round paratha finally!









On a tava, place the rolled out parathas add oil as per your requirement and keep tossing it on both sides, so

that the paratha is uniformly heated on both sides. Here you go! The Corinader Parathas are ready to munch on with your favorite pickle or tomato ketchup.

You might find it funny that I mention “as per your requirement” everywhere. But to be frank enough the use of salt, oil and sugar always varies. Some may prefer more of it while people who are health conscious may make use of a lesser quantity. So you can use salt, oil and sugar as per your discretion, keeping in mind the taste of the ultimate dish!
So friends why don’t you try it out? It’s really simple.  Thanks Archana for the wonderful recipe I found on your page.

Here I take leave for the moment to indulge in my delicacy. See you soon!
Cheers!!!
Leave a Reply

